Book your stay
Arrival - Departure

TOURISME À CORDES-SUR-CIEL, CLASSÉ PLUS BEAU VILLAGE DE FRANCE

in the heart of nature

Perched on a hill overlooking the incredible Cérou Valley in the Tarn, the village of Cordes-sur-Ciel is one of the prettiest sites in the country. Ranked “favourite village of the French” in 2014 on the occasion of Stéphane Bern’s famous programme on France 2, this village of great beauty combines medieval streets, nature areas and places steeped in history. Discover some sites of interest not to be missed during your stay at our campsite near Cordes-sur-Ciel.

vacances cordes

VISIT CORDES-SUR-CIEL: MONUMENTS NOT TO BE MISSED

During your stay at our campsite, located less than 30 km from Cordes-sur-Ciel, don’t hesitate to organise a day trip to this charming village in the Tarn. Among the many places to visit in this town of less than 900 inhabitants, you won’t be able to miss the Saint-Michel church. Classified as a historical monument since 1922, this building impresses by the decorations of its chapels and the peaceful atmosphere that reigns there. If you plan to visit Cordes-sur-Ciel, you should also visit Les Halles, a place built in the Middle Ages, where the coolness offered by its well and its stones will give you the opportunity to take a well-deserved break. Do you appreciate medieval and gothic architecture? Take a stroll through the narrow streets of the town centre, where you will be charmed by the traditional dwellings.

GARDENS OF PARADISE: AN AREA OF NATURE IN THE HEART OF THE VILLAGE

Would you like to make a stop and enjoy the freshness of the vegetation? In the summer heat of the Tarn, you will be delighted to take a walk in the Jardin des Paradis, a private park located on Place du Théron. This dreamlike place, considered a true haven of peace, is a contemporary garden combining medieval architecture and oriental style. You will be delighted to discover a banana plantation, a vegetable garden, a Persian pavilion and a pomegranate garden. Les Jardins des Paradis also features an exhibition room that you can visit in Cordes-sur-Ciel to discover the works of numerous artists.

village cordes
tourisme cordes
ruelle cordes
ruelle a cordes
vacances cordes

WHAT TO VISIT AROUND SKYSCRAPER ROPES?

If Cordes-sur-Ciel attracts you during your stay at the campsite, you can extend your sightseeing area to the outskirts of the village. Indeed, the “most beautiful village in France” is surrounded by many exceptional places. This is notably the case of the Moulin de Carjac, a building accessible on foot from the village. Situated in the heart of nature, this building, next to a pretty stream, will allow you to enjoy a breath of fresh air while benefiting from a beautiful view of Cordes-sur-Ciel. You can also take advantage of your stay in the area to visit the Gaillac vineyard, only 10 minutes away by car. Red, white and rosé wines will be waiting for you during a guided wine tasting session at the family home. In a gourmet mood? Finish your visit to Cordes-sur-Ciel with a tour of the Sugar and Chocolate Arts Museum, located on rue Raymond VII in the village. Many culinary masterpieces are presented there by Yves Thuriès himself, a famous chocolate maker who has twice been awarded the title of “meilleur ouvrier de France”.

Réservez votre séjour
Arrivée - Départ

Tourisme à Cordes-sur-Ciel, classé plus beau village de France

au coeur de la nature

Juché sur une colline surplombant l’incroyable Vallée du Cérou dans le Tarn, le village de Cordes-sur-Ciel fait partie des plus jolis sites du pays. Classé “village préféré des français” en 2014 à l’occasion de la célèbre émission de Stéphane Bern sur France 2, ce village de toute beauté allie ruelles médiévales, espaces de nature et lieux chargés d’histoire. Découvrez quelques sites d’intérêts à ne pas manquer lors de votre passage dans notre camping proche de Cordes-sur-Ciel.

vacances cordes

Visiter Cordes-sur-Ciel : les monuments à ne pas manquer

Lors de votre séjour dans notre camping, situé à moins de 30 km de Cordes-sur-Ciel, n’hésitez pas à organiser une journée dans ce charmant village du Tarn. Parmi les multiples lieux à visiter dans cette commune de moins de 900 habitants, vous ne pourrez passer à côté de l’église Saint-Michel. Classé monument historique depuis 1922, cet édifice impressionne par les décorations de ses chapelles et l’atmosphère paisible qui y règne. Si vous envisagez de visiter Cordes-sur-Ciel, faites également un tour aux Halles, un lieu construit au Moyen- ge, où la fraîcheur offerte par son puits et ses pierres vous donneront l’occasion d’y marquer une pause bien méritée. Vous appréciez l’architecture médiévale et gothique ? Organisez également une balade dans les ruelles du centre-ville, dont les habitations traditionnelles ne manqueront pas de vous séduire.

Jardins des Paradis : un espace de nature au coeur du village

Vous souhaitez faire une halte et profiter de la fraîcheur de la végétation ? Dans la chaleur estivale du Tarn, vous serez ravi de vous promener au Jardin des Paradis, un parc privé situé sur la Place du Théron. Cet endroit onirique, considéré comme un véritable havre de paix, est un jardin contemporain alliant architecture médiévale et style oriental. Vous y découvrirez avec plaisir une bananeraie, un potager, un pavillon persan ainsi qu’un jardin de grenades. Les Jardins des Paradis disposent également d’une salle d’exposition que vous pourrez visiter à Cordes-sur-Ciel, pour y découvrir les œuvres de nombreux artistes.

village cordes
tourisme cordes
ruelle cordes
ruelle a cordes
cordes sur ciel
vacances cordes

Que visiter autour de Cordes-sur-Ciel ?

Si lors de votre séjour au camping, Cordes-sur-Ciel vous attire, vous pourrez étendre votre secteur de visites touristiques aux abords du village. En effet, le “plus beau village de France” est entouré de nombreux lieux d’exception. C’est notamment le cas du Moulin de Carjac, un édifice accessible à pied depuis le village. Située en pleine nature, cette construction accolée à un joli ruisseau vous permettra de profiter d’un bol d’air frais tout en bénéficiant d’un beau point de vue sur Cordes-sur-Ciel. Profitez également de votre passage dans le coin pour visiter le vignoble de Gaillac, à seulement 10 minutes en voiture. Vins rouges, blancs et rosés vous attendront à l’occasion d’une dégustation guidée par la maison familiale. D’humeur gourmande ? Terminez votre visite de Cordes-sur-Ciel par un tour au Musée des Arts du Sucre et du Chocolat, situé rue Raymond VII, dans le village. De nombreux chefs-d’œuvre culinaires y sont présentés par Yves Thuriès lui-même, célèbre chocolatier qui a reçu deux fois le titre de “meilleur ouvrier de France”.